Logo Design for myreview.gr

  • Status: Closed
  • Prize: €200
  • Entries Received: 148
  • Winner: pinky

Contest Brief

We need a logo for our site myreview,gr

Recommended Skills

Employer Feedback

“Very good work.Nice to do business with. Would like to work again. I liked th fact that he understood all the details and responded very efficiently and fast to any suggestions. ”

Profile image spfuzzy, Greece.

Top entries from this contest

View More Entries

Public Clarification Board

  • Krishley
    Krishley
    • 4 years ago

    Hello,
    Please check your PM.
    Thank You!

    • 4 years ago
  • spfuzzy
    spfuzzy
    Contest Holder
    • 4 years ago

    We agree with you all but the level of submitted logos was not the one we had imagined.So it would be unfair to judge them. We are trying to pick up one to win the prize but to tell the truth we are not satisfied with the results in total.

    • 4 years ago
    1. maveric1
      maveric1
      • 4 years ago

      Sadly I have to agree. Even if we get a 4 star rating we seldom know what it is that the contest holder likes or does not like about the design. This whole system needs a serious overhaul when it comes to procedures. Just my 2 cents worth!

      • 4 years ago
    2. vaell
      vaell
      • 4 years ago

      it is true that some rating during the contest would have helped everyone understand a bit better what you wanted, but that is already over.
      All i can recommend is that you try to talk with the contest winner for some further improvements to the chosen logo.
      I am sure most designers won't mind tweaking a logo to your liking.

      • 4 years ago
  • vaell
    vaell
    • 4 years ago

    Just a suggestion for future contests, as the contest holder, giving a rating to the logos sooner allows people to better understand what you prefer and helps all the freelancers to focus their effort on what will give you the most satisfaction. otherwise, everyone understands from the brief, this is good at the beguining, because it allows some brain storming, but if you do not rate and give specific feedback it is hard to pin point the type of logo you want.

    • 4 years ago
    1. sumitahir
      sumitahir
      • 4 years ago

      yaa...u r right...

      • 4 years ago
    2. Krishley
      Krishley
      • 4 years ago

      Exactly! I've seen lots of contest holders starting contests and then there's no rating, feedback or any kind of communication during it. They are here only once the contest is over. Definitely there's a great chance that the designs will not match their expectation.

      • 4 years ago
  • twindesigner
    twindesigner
    • 4 years ago

    @Contest Holder are the logos gonna be rated ?

    • 4 years ago
  • poknik
    poknik
    • 4 years ago

    The silhouette guy on Design #158 are adapted from a free graphic from wiki released under Creative Common Licence ( free to adapt )

    • 4 years ago
    1. poknik
      poknik
      • 4 years ago

      http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/File:Lenin-Silhoutte.svg

      • 4 years ago
  • ToniZufic
    ToniZufic
    • 4 years ago

    sir can you feedback me so I can improove my designs

    • 4 years ago
  • spfuzzy
    spfuzzy
    Contest Holder
    • 4 years ago

    Rating and deleting will take place today so everybody can modify its dessigns accordingly.
    The innovative idea is missing though.

    • 4 years ago
    1. poknik
      poknik
      • 4 years ago

      Hi, have a look at the new one #152.
      Opt.: The shadows / 3d look can be easily removed to have a flat look.

      #109 and #108 to be considered too... :)

      Good luck choosing sir! :)

      • 4 years ago
    2. poknik
      poknik
      • 4 years ago

      #153 is the flat look for #152. Hope you like it sir..

      • 4 years ago
  • Djdesign
    Djdesign
    • 4 years ago

    unable to read the Greek languages so i m using English text .

    • 4 years ago
  • promop
    promop
    • 4 years ago

    if it would be a facebook i will like your like button!! :)

    • 4 years ago
    1. poknik
      poknik
      • 4 years ago

      hehehe... i put marketing into thoughts when i came out with the yellow thumbs-up #108. It's like: (BEST BUY FB)
      easy to market myreview.gr simply because of it's a common comcept. (Like! = Best! = %u03BA%u03B1%u03BB%u03CD%u03C4%u03B5%u03C1%u03BF!)
      hehe... thanks 4 the comment .

      • 4 years ago
  • poknik
    poknik
    • 4 years ago

    Sorry, #43 is the sketch. The actual one is this one: #109 (in vector)

    • 4 years ago
  • poknik
    poknik
    • 4 years ago

    Hi, #106, #108, and #43 are best for both printing, website, icon and can be extended as sticker or tag-cards.
    Bright and clear concept - easy to remember.
    Easy to adapt into any design / color.
    Common / well known concept for saying: "I recommend this item for you to try!"

    • 4 years ago
  • ADMlanka
    ADMlanka
    • 4 years ago

    Pls rate #102

    • 4 years ago
  • sumitahir
    sumitahir
    • 4 years ago

    hiii, sir & all my friends watch my detailed logo #78 #79 and pls comment hows this so i modify my design...thanks.

    • 4 years ago
  • Omiloparmenos
    Omiloparmenos
    • 4 years ago

    spfuzzy can you rate or reject any of the current designs and give feedback to understand what you like, and make improvements?

    • 4 years ago
  • sayeedgt
    sayeedgt
    • 4 years ago

    #74

    • 4 years ago
  • spartan13
    spartan13
    • 4 years ago

    mporeite na to kanete to diagonismo "sealed" gia na min fenete stous allous i douleia mas? Eyxaristw.

    • 4 years ago
  • hiber
    hiber
    • 4 years ago

    Hi sir initial ideas #36 #39 #54 provided, have a nice day.

    • 4 years ago
  • spartan13
    spartan13
    • 4 years ago

    %u0391%u03BD %u03BC%u03C0%u03BF%u03C1%u03B5%u03B9%u03C4%u03B5 %u03BA%u03BB%u03B7%u03C3%u03C4%u03B5 %u03C4%u03BF %u03B4%u03B9%u03B1%u03B3%u03BF%u03BD%u03B9%u03C3%u03BC%u03BF %u03BD%u03B1 %u03BC%u03B7%u03BD %u03C6%u03B1%u03B9%u03BD%u03B5%u03C4%u03B1%u03B9 %u03C3%u03C4%u03BF%u03C5%u03C2 %u03B1%u03BB%u03BB%u03BF%u03C5%u03C2 %u03BA%u03B1%u03B9 %u03BC%u03B1%u03C2 %u03B1%u03BD%u03C4%u03B9%u03B3%u03C1%u03B1%u03C6%u03BF%u03C5%u03BD %u03C4%u03B9%u03C2 %u03B9%u03B4%u03B5%u03B5%u03C2 :-)

    • 4 years ago
  • poknik
    poknik
    • 4 years ago

    I've sent my 3 minute quick-sketch, just to say I%u2019m first with the idea --- ' :)
    I%u2019ll submit the vectorized version soon.

    • 4 years ago
  • blue2yes
    blue2yes
    • 4 years ago

    I suggest making the contest sealed it will be better @spfuzzy

    • 4 years ago
  • petersmile
    petersmile
    • 4 years ago

    Hi Sir, hope you'll like my design.
    Regards,
    Thanks.

    • 4 years ago
  • ClaudioMesquita
    ClaudioMesquita
    • 4 years ago

    Sorry for pasting dummy text i the slogan but you need to provide the text in an external link since when I paste it it doesn't turn into greek characters. Thx in advance and all the best, Claudia

    • 4 years ago
  • MarcusPan
    MarcusPan
    • 4 years ago

    Gia sou!

    • 4 years ago

How to get started with contests

  • Post your contest

    Post Your Contest Quick and easy

  • Get tons of entries

    Get Tons of Entries From around the world

  • Award the best entry

    Award the best entry Download the files - Easy!

Post a Contest Now or Join us Today!