Create a App Store preview video for an iPhone app

  • Status: Closed
  • Prize: £52
  • Entries Received: 2
  • Winner: durgeshs218

Contest Brief

We're looking for someone to create a beautiful video preview for our iPhone app.

Here is our app: https://apps.apple.com/us/app/oniri-explore-your-dreams/id968737914
You will need to download it, create an account and add some fake data for the video (there is a free trial that you can subscribe to, to show some premium features in the video).

Here are some requirements and guidelines from Apple:
https://developer.apple.com/support/app-previews/
Make sure to check out the different required formats, the video will need to be in quite a few formats for iPhone, iPad and the new iPhones: 886x1920, 1080x1920, ...

For some inspiration, here are some apps that have created previews that we like a look:
- https://apps.apple.com/us/app/headspace-mindful-meditation/id493145008
- https://apps.apple.com/us/app/sleepiest-sleep-meditations/id1244690083
- https://apps.apple.com/us/app/bettersleep-relax-and-sleep/id314498713

Really, what we're looking for are some screen recordings of the app, some text on top that explains what the app does and why it's great, our colors, our logo (attached as a file) and your creative touch !

Big bonus for 3d animations, that would look awesome!

You can go crazy! Feel free to write comments if you have questions.

Recommended Skills

Employer Feedback

“Great work! Understands requirements extremely well! ”

Profile image nathanganserpro, United Kingdom.

Top entries from this contest

View More Entries

Public Clarification Board

  • nathanganserpro
    Contest Holder
    • 3 months ago

    Some more feedback based on the most recent submission. Make sure to keep the format in mind that Apple requires.
    Indeed, for App previews, Apple asks for 4 separate video files, in the following formats:
    - 886 x 1920
    - 1920 x 886
    - 1080 x 1920
    - 1920 x 1080

    So make sure to create all four. :)

    • 3 months ago
  • nathanganserpro
    Contest Holder
    • 3 months ago

    Hey everyone!
    here is some additional feedback based on the first submission we received:
    - The general mood for Oniri is calm, relaxed, dream-meditation like. Make sure to pick musics and animations that match the mood.
    - For background illustrations, I recommend you get some images from our website. For convenience, I've added some in the details section

    • 3 months ago
  • Moustafaahmed33
    Moustafaahmed33
    • 3 months ago

    If I was andriod and wanted to participate what shall I DO ?

    • 3 months ago
    1. nathanganserpro
      Contest Holder
      • 3 months ago

      Hey Moustafa, unfortunately, this requires an Iphone for the recording of the video :)

      • 3 months ago
  • PinalH28
    PinalH28
    • 3 months ago

    Dear sir, i think we have some confusion about your contest. Please give more details ?

    • 3 months ago
    1. nathanganserpro
      Contest Holder
      • 3 months ago

      What question do you have?

      • 3 months ago
  • chuttifactory
    chuttifactory
    • 3 months ago

    working...

    • 3 months ago
  • PinalH28
    PinalH28
    • 3 months ago

    U want video ads???

    • 3 months ago
    1. nathanganserpro
      Contest Holder
      • 3 months ago

      Please read more about App Store Previews, those are not video ads but a short video preview that shows how the app works.

      • 3 months ago
  • studio3in4
    studio3in4
    • 3 months ago

    Hi, you have a Video or Photo?

    • 3 months ago
    1. nathanganserpro
      Contest Holder
      • 3 months ago

      Hello, the goal is for you to create the video yourself, by downloading the app and choosing which features to share. Does that make sense? The video content has to be created :)

      • 3 months ago
  • PinalH28
    PinalH28
    • 3 months ago

    Hello Dear Sir

    • 3 months ago
  • OmarK231
    OmarK231
    • 3 months ago

    #guaranteed

    • 3 months ago
    1. nathanganserpro
      Contest Holder
      • 3 months ago

      Thanks for your feedback! I did not add the guaranteed tag as I like to see the work first. But you can be certain that if there is only one entry that is good-enough, it will be selected.

      • 3 months ago

Show more comments

How to get started with contests

  • Post your contest

    Post Your Contest Quick and easy

  • Get tons of entries

    Get Tons of Entries From around the world

  • Award the best entry

    Award the best entry Download the files - Easy!

Post a Contest Now or Join us Today!