Design a Logo for new app review online magazine

  • Status: Closed
  • Prize: $100
  • Entries Received: 30
  • Winner: Syahriza

Contest Brief

We require a brand new logo for launching a new portal. The portal is essentially an online hub for iPhone/iPad App/Games News & Reviews.
The website is called "App Review Daddy".
We need a unique and very high quality design. It has to stand out from all the rest and should reflect the company's prestigious reputation in the industry.

Important Note:
The Logo will be placed on top of a coloured panel so it has to look good when placed on top of the Dark Blue/Black Gradient Panel.
Please let us know what would be the background RGB colour that would work best for the background.
We need 2 versions of the logo: (one Dark theme and one Light theme)
Version #1. The fonts and icon on the logo should be white/light colours and the background should be transparent (PNG format)
In this scenario the logo will be placed on top of a dark background panel on the website. Please send us a recommended background colour for this scenario.
Version #2. The fonts and icon on the logo should be dark colours and the background should be transparent (PNG format)
In this scenario the logo will be placed on top of a white background panel on the website.

Since the name contains the word "Daddy" (See [login to view URL] icon for reference but do not copy their logo by no means)
We are suggesting using a male face character motif in the logo but not mandatory.

The logo should contain an Amazing Icon and Fonts with the site's name "App Review Daddy" or "[login to view URL]"

Recommended Skills

Employer Feedback

“Excellent work!!! very happy with the results :D”

Profile image eyalkz, Canada.

Top entries from this contest

View More Entries

Public Clarification Board

  • aldessa
    aldessa
    • 4 years ago

    previews on everyone's entries should be hidden on every contest, so that no one can copy anyone's ideas/designs.. just saying..

    • 4 years ago
  • Syahriza
    Syahriza
    • 4 years ago

    #75 . Full Vector, and provided both files, background with color and transparent. thanks.

    • 4 years ago
    1. LionWikki
      LionWikki
      • 4 years ago

      Congrate man :)

      • 4 years ago
    2. Syahriza
      Syahriza
      • 4 years ago

      Thanks dude. I just lucky has been picked. Your design were good also.

      • 4 years ago
  • Anuj33
    Anuj33
    • 4 years ago

    Please check my new entry #77 with a new idea

    Thanks,
    Anuj

    • 4 years ago
  • Anuj33
    Anuj33
    • 4 years ago

    Hi,
    Please have a look at entries #70, #71, #72, #73, #74 with different fonts.
    Thank you,
    Anuj

    • 4 years ago
  • eyalkz
    Contest Holder
    • 4 years ago

    Please fix your design to have transparent background. (PNG format)
    The website has a background already so the logo icon and fonts should have transparent background for it to work.
    Thanks,
    Josh

    • 4 years ago
    1. Anuj33
      Anuj33
      • 4 years ago

      Hi,
      Please have a look at entry #65 with the latest updates applied..

      Regads,
      Anuj

      • 4 years ago
  • eyalkz
    Contest Holder
    • 4 years ago

    Thanks to everyone. Please keep submitting ideas. We'll award one winner design in 3 days. We are not always online so please do not expect a reply every day. Some candidates have withdrawn just because we did not provide feedback. Apologies in advance. Keep up the good work!

    • 4 years ago
    1. eyalkz
      Contest Holder
      • 4 years ago

      please fix the design according to my msgs.
      1. transparent background
      2. the word "app" and the word "daddy" should be in the same colour.
      3. change "Daddy" to "daddy"
      4. the word "review" should be in a different colour than "app"

      Thanks!!!
      Josh

      • 4 years ago
    2. LionWikki
      LionWikki
      • 4 years ago

      ok Sir i will submit more designs with fixes soon thanks for feedback

      • 4 years ago
  • aduetratti
    aduetratti
    • 4 years ago

    hi i've added #54 , thanks

    • 4 years ago
  • LionWikki
    LionWikki
    • 4 years ago

    check out #51 and give feedback design can be more modify as u want Thanks

    • 4 years ago
    1. eyalkz
      Contest Holder
      • 4 years ago

      I love it! Can you please show me other similar variations? Like different colours and differentiate app and review in different colours?

      • 4 years ago
    2. LionWikki
      LionWikki
      • 4 years ago

      Sure Sir i will soon post some more designs

      • 4 years ago
  • dianahot003
    dianahot003
    • 4 years ago

    Hi CH. Just moved in to ALERT ya..
    Entry #7
    Copied from:
    http://www.ransonanimal.com/about_us
    Beware of Copycats............. :D

    • 4 years ago
  • viju3iyer
    viju3iyer
    • 4 years ago

    Please have a look @ #57.. Regards.. :)

    • 4 years ago
  • AnaCZ
    AnaCZ
    • 4 years ago

    Hi, in order to avoid spamming the public message board with comments on each entry, you can check all my entries and comments by clicking on my name.
    Thank you and looking forward to your additional feedback.

    • 4 years ago
  • AnaCZ
    AnaCZ
    • 4 years ago

    Hi eyalkz,
    I submitted a new logo concept (#21) and how it would look on your website (#22).
    The concept incorporated several elements:
    1 - male figure
    2 - app launcher icon - which is translated through the shape of the dudes face - the face is shaped like a launcher icon
    3 - rating stars - the yellow highlights in his eyes are shaped like stars
    4 - overall look of the character is a little geeky,which I think goes well with the app reviewing theme.

    I chose a green background because of its electric energy but I can try other colors of course.

    • 4 years ago
    1. AnaCZ
      AnaCZ
      • 4 years ago

      Please also check #24 and #25.
      This is the same logo as #21, but the text part of the logo is now bigger, relative to the character next to it.

      • 4 years ago
    2. AnaCZ
      AnaCZ
      • 4 years ago

      #27 and #27 - is a variant in orange/white/black
      Thank you.

      • 4 years ago
  • eyalkz
    Contest Holder
    • 4 years ago

    Hi AnaCZ,

    You can check out the website although it's still in progress.
    www.appreviewdaddy.com
    The style that I'm looking for is clean, crisp design that will have both serious, prestigious appeal to it yet with a sense of humor/"wink"
    Colours I prefer are blue, black, white, green (you don't have to use all of them in the design)
    I'd like to have a male face in the icon and the fonts should use present the site URL: appreviewdaddy.com
    Another element you can try to incorporate in the logo is 5 stars ***** in some shape or form.
    Hope this helps.
    Let me know if you have any questions.
    Feel free to check out the website to get an idea of the content.
    Regarding the gradient - please do let me know what would be the best colour to put for the background panel. I'm open for suggestions. Please let me know what would be the RGB value and I can try it out.

    • 4 years ago
    1. AnaCZ
      AnaCZ
      • 4 years ago

      Thanks, eyalkz. This definitely helps :-)

      • 4 years ago
  • AnaCZ
    AnaCZ
    • 4 years ago

    Hi eyalkz,
    Could you briefly describe what kind of style you're into. It's hard to match a logo to an "invisible" website. Also if you could attach a sample of the gradient, it would be great. There are so many hues of blue, it's hard to work blindfolded. Thanks.

    • 4 years ago

Show more comments

How to get started with contests

  • Post your contest

    Post Your Contest Quick and easy

  • Get tons of entries

    Get Tons of Entries From around the world

  • Award the best entry

    Award the best entry Download the files - Easy!

Post a Contest Now or Join us Today!