Graphic Design for Accountant Marketing Review Magazine (Edit existing InDesign template)

  • Status: Closed
  • Prize: $110
  • Entries Received: 23
  • Winner: Fxdesigns

Contest Brief

See draft site at [url removed, login to view] ... target market is Accountants, globally. Aim: Discover How to Become a Recognized Authority, Extend Your Reach,
Share Your Message With The World, And Save Hundreds of Thousands of Dollars (And Years o

Recommended Skills

Employer Feedback

“Felix is the best freelancer I have worked with so far, not only for his skills but especially for his professionalism and willingness to go the extra mile. A real pleasure to work with and we'll be doing more work together.”

Profile image btr57, Australia.

Top entries from this contest

View More Entries

Public Clarification Board

  • Fxdesigns
    Fxdesigns
    • 5 years ago

    Hey guys you just have to look at the contest status... is still open, the winning design is not the real final design, (seriously i cant do something that bad lol), the contest holder is doing a favor to participants, he decided to go with only one freelancer because he cant close the contest. He was looking for someone to work close and give specific details to make the cover, so he decided to award the contest to avoid others waste time on this. This not mean you cant achieve great results, is just than he was going to close this and give the award to NONE not even me but he has no option and need to award someone, so people heads up he is really saving your time

    • 5 years ago
    1. btr57
      Contest Holder
      • 5 years ago

      Thank you for explaining, Felix. Much appreciated. You're a real professional.

      • 5 years ago
  • VoxelDesign
    VoxelDesign
    • 5 years ago

    OMG! whats this?.........

    • 5 years ago
    1. VoxelDesign
      VoxelDesign
      • 5 years ago

      actually luckily i didn't start working for this contest and finally when i saw wining design i shocked and thought, Is this contest? or CH doesn't know the aesthetic of designs ........ oooahh thanks GOD i saved my time ; )

      • 5 years ago
    2. arshadali764
      arshadali764
      • 5 years ago

      but i m not saved my time:)

      • 5 years ago
  • kidoz
    kidoz
    • 5 years ago

    Are you serious? that won? ... message me if you want a real design...

    • 5 years ago
  • boldarts
    boldarts
    • 5 years ago

    thankfully not spend more time here.

    • 5 years ago
  • Fxdesigns
    Fxdesigns
    • 5 years ago

    Hey Brian, i also see than some persons cant open the file because is CS6, so the idml file you uploaded need the core files of the document than you can zip and upload for us to download, to do this go to file menu and press package..., folow steps and you will get a folder generated with all the files needed to open the .idml file you uploaded, just place the .idml and the folder into a zip file and upload for us to download. Will appreciate this
    Thanks

    • 5 years ago
    1. KishuPro
      KishuPro
      • 5 years ago

      Hi CH, that's very considerate of you, not to upload all the template files. But I would think, once you have bought the template, in most cases it needs to be tweaked by someone and you have the right to get it done from a designer if you don't want to do it yourself. Moreover I think, the author has used public domain resources mostly. Anyways though, we all respect your consideration and decision. I congratulate the winner FxDesigns too! We hope you'll have a more fruitful experience here in the future. Thanks.

      • 5 years ago
    2. btr57
      Contest Holder
      • 5 years ago

      Thank you sincerely for taking the time to be involved and comment here. I do apologise for this being my first contest and mucking you around a bit. Fxdesigns has been very kind and patient and it only seemed fair to acknowledge that. I am happy to release the full files to the successful freelancer but just not here in the public domain, given it is someone's hard work. Will be better informed next time. Thanks.

      • 5 years ago
  • Fxdesigns
    Fxdesigns
    • 5 years ago

    Oh i got it is not working on some navigators, guys anyone who cant download use internet explorer for copy paste this link http://dl.dropbox.com/u/81991880/Mused%20iPad%20Magazine%20CS6%20-%20cover%20page.indd

    • 5 years ago
  • Fxdesigns
    Fxdesigns
    • 5 years ago

    Kindly reupload the link, the existing one is not working

    • 5 years ago
  • btr57
    Contest Holder
    • 5 years ago

    IMPORTANT UPDATE: What I am seeing is nowhere near the professionalism I am seeking sorry, so I have decided to invest in In Design and an InDesign template and change the brief to get a much better outcome. I have acquired this Mused template, which already has some of the colours and look I am after: http://crsindesigntemplates.com/portfolio/mused-indesign-ipad-magazine-template/

    In this project, I need to now see:

    1. A logo/masthead for "Accountant Marketing Review" (not "Digital Accountant Marketing") for the front cover
    2. Assistance with the first edition of the magazine, to get the template, including internal pages, customised slightly and ready for subsequent editions.

    I'm no InDesign expert but have installed it and will also provide access to the cover page in a shared drive. So initially please show me your best work now on the cover and logo, given this head start.

    • 5 years ago
    1. btr57
      Contest Holder
      • 5 years ago

      https://www.dropbox.com/s/bwjjcu0tv5knnx9/Mused%20iPad%20Magazine%20CS6%20-%20cover%20page.indd

      • 5 years ago
    2. btr57
      Contest Holder
      • 5 years ago

      http://dl.dropbox.com/u/81991880/Mused%20iPad%20Magazine%20CS6%20-%20cover%20page.indd

      • 5 years ago
  • KishuPro
    KishuPro
    • 5 years ago

    Hi CH, I have downloaded your InDesign file but its in version CS6, and unfortunately, I'v only CS3 and CS5. Can you please give the file in CS4 or CS5 version ? I see that the template page mentions its available as a CS4 file too. Or you can probably use the 'save as' from InDesign CS6 and save it as "InDesign CS4 or Later (IDML)", that might work. Thanks.

    • 5 years ago
    1. btr57
      Contest Holder
      • 5 years ago

      http://dl.dropbox.com/u/81991880/Mused%20iPad%20Magazine%20-%20Cover%20Page.idml

      • 5 years ago
  • Fxdesigns
    Fxdesigns
    • 5 years ago

    Cavin2000 completely agree with you about the pricing a good logo and diagramation should not cost so low because of it marketing potential and hourly rate (personally i think 290 is still low for a logo), sometimes here freelancer get underpaid and is their fault for offering so low prices but, in this case I believe Brianr is asking for some modification on the main logo (wich is not a complex one) and some minor tweaks for the cover and suggestion for the internal pages, he already have almost all teh job done, you can go with confidence here, so im ok with the price he is offering

    • 5 years ago
    1. btr57
      Contest Holder
      • 5 years ago

      Thank you, Felix. I don't want to be unreasonable at all but am really not asking for anything of any magnitude, more tweaking and moving things around. We're not starting with a blank canvas but a highly polished template, optimised for the iPad platform already.

      • 5 years ago
  • kidoz
    kidoz
    • 5 years ago

    Hi I am currently working on the design for the Logo for "Accountant Marketing Review" (part 1), my question is are you after a brand new design for the logo, or just a retouch to make it pop more?

    As for part two, I am more than happy to help you with the template, however I personally do not use indesign as its is very limited, I can however re-edit the images for the pages in different editing programs to give you a better final product. This however would cost more than $110 for any designer to do. If its just a little touch up less than an hours work, I am 100% happy to do this. As far as the logo goes, I can re do it or make any edits you wish for $59.

    • 5 years ago
    1. btr57
      Contest Holder
      • 5 years ago

      I need the cover redesigned a bit, including the title. Not a whole logo as such, just the new title looking great. Adding Grant's photo without his title underneath and repositioning the other dummy content.

      • 5 years ago
  • arshadali764
    arshadali764
    • 5 years ago

    please uplod the indesign file link again Thks!

    • 5 years ago
  • btr57
    Contest Holder
    • 5 years ago

    The cover page is uploaded to https://www.dropbox.com/s/bwjjcu0tv5knnx9/Mused%20iPad%20Magazine%20CS6%20-%20cover%20page.indd.

    • 5 years ago
  • boldarts
    boldarts
    • 5 years ago

    Please rate #3

    • 5 years ago
  • Papaindonesiano
    Papaindonesiano
    • 5 years ago

    Ok sir

    • 5 years ago
  • btr57
    Contest Holder
    • 5 years ago

    PLEASE NOTE: The contest has been extended by 5 days and the name of the magazine will now be "Accountant Marketing Review". Please hold off on any further work as I am personally working on the template and may simply be asking you to help me with the Cover and Title still, and a tidy up of the internal pages. Give me 8 hours.

    • 5 years ago
  • Papaindonesiano
    Papaindonesiano
    • 5 years ago

    give me 3 hours

    • 5 years ago
    1. btr57
      Contest Holder
      • 5 years ago

      Sorry, that is way too glitzy and unprofessional for me and my market.

      • 5 years ago
    2. Papaindonesiano
      Papaindonesiano
      • 5 years ago

      i just upload 4 file, please feel free to any comment sir. thanks.

      • 5 years ago
  • arshadali764
    arshadali764
    • 5 years ago

    the file is open! thks

    • 5 years ago
  • MOHR
    MOHR
    • 5 years ago

    Check PM plz!

    • 5 years ago
  • arshadali764
    arshadali764
    • 5 years ago

    the ppt file is not open please upload again! thks

    • 5 years ago
  • boldarts
    boldarts
    • 5 years ago

    Hope you like #3

    • 5 years ago
  • Fxdesigns
    Fxdesigns
    • 5 years ago

    Hi! im reviewing you ractual power point template, the color scheme seen good, modern corporate colors used, i think what you need is a few fixes, integrate better those colors and like you said, integrate the logo colro scheme as well, i can fix it and make it more appealing for your target public

    • 5 years ago
    1. btr57
      Contest Holder
      • 5 years ago

      Thank you. Yes, I am happy overall with the existing template, provided by someone else. I'm just after a good tweak of the internal pages but a significant boost for the cover (as this is what people see).

      Can you show me more of your suggestions?

      Brian

      • 5 years ago
    2. Fxdesigns
      Fxdesigns
      • 5 years ago

      Sure, i was thinking on changing the tittles bar and define a color palette, same as the logo it can be blue,black white and green. Also kindly check private message i will send you

      Felix

      • 5 years ago
  • btr57
    Contest Holder
    • 5 years ago

    I am now trying to extend the cutoff date by a few days to give people more time.

    • 5 years ago

Show more comments

How to get started with contests

  • Post your contest

    Post Your Contest Quick and easy

  • Get tons of entries

    Get Tons of Entries From around the world

  • Award the best entry

    Award the best entry Download the files - Easy!

Post a Contest Now or Join us Today!