Review english translation of science paper (needed computational skills)

  • Status: Closed
  • Prize: $30
  • Entries Received: 27
  • Winner: EngrEd

Contest Brief

I need a freelancer to review a document that is already in ENGLISH. What we want is to correct errors to send to a magazine. For example, grammatical errors, poorly conjugated verbs, poorly constructed expressions, etc. ..

Necesito un freelancer para corregir un texto que ya esta en INGLES. Lo que queremos es corregir erratas para enviarlo a una revista. Por ejemplo, errores gramaticales, verbos mal conjugados, expresiones mal construidas, etc..

The text is already in English. No need to re-translate it correct any misspellings.

El texto ya está en ingles. No hay que volverlo a traducir sino corregir las posibles faltas de ortografía.

They are about 15 pages with graphics and tables included (about 7pages w/only text). With Arial 12 font and spacing 1.15 double-column.

Son unas 15 páginas con graficos y tablas incluidas (aprox 7pag solo texto) . Con fuente ARIAL 12 e interlineado 1,15 a doble columna.

Please, track changes while you edit, you can change the color and other formatting to mark changed text .

You can contact me also on jagarcia1980 at [login to view URL]

Recommended Skills

Top entries from this contest

View More Entries

Public Clarification Board

  • remingtontm
    remingtontm
    • 3 years ago

    I have submitted my edits via microsoft word share. I look forward to working with you.

    • 3 years ago
  • soouiz
    soouiz
    • 3 years ago

    Hello, Garcia! I've sent you a sample page ready to be reviewed in your email inbox.

    • 3 years ago
  • jagarcia1980
    Contest Holder
    • 3 years ago

    Thanks to the people who interested. In order to choose the best person for the task please send your first page (#1) corrections to my e-mail (this can be before submitting the entire job on frelancer). I pay extra 15 dollars once can revise the final document.

    • 3 years ago
    1. EngrEd
      EngrEd
      • 3 years ago

      sample page sent for review

      • 3 years ago
    2. tabassumqr
      tabassumqr
      • 3 years ago

      Sample sent for review.

      • 3 years ago
  • tabassumqr
    tabassumqr
    • 3 years ago

    I have submitted the corrections of page 1 only.

    • 3 years ago
  • shunyatva
    shunyatva
    • 3 years ago

    #increaseprize The paper has ~10,700 words (excl. the bib.) in not-so-simple English! And the font is Times New Roman 10 in the attachment. With Arial 12, you'll have a 30-pg document (~3 days' work).

    • 3 years ago
  • shahidur89
    shahidur89
    • 3 years ago

    I've submitted the corrected preview of page 1 only.

    • 3 years ago
  • EngrEd
    EngrEd
    • 3 years ago

    Please consider #19

    • 3 years ago
  • Laur3nMitch3lls
    Laur3nMitch3lls
    • 3 years ago

    I'm totally in!

    • 3 years ago
  • DanishMemon7
    DanishMemon7
    • 3 years ago

    please get it #sealed

    • 3 years ago
  • williamshaon
    williamshaon
    • 3 years ago

    I have worked on magazines to write on proof reading and worked on science projects, doing works on grammatical works. So If I am hired this project I think I am able to do this work that given by the project.

    • 3 years ago

Show more comments

How to get started with contests

  • Post your contest

    Post Your Contest Quick and easy

  • Get tons of entries

    Get Tons of Entries From around the world

  • Award the best entry

    Award the best entry Download the files - Easy!

Post a Contest Now or Join us Today!