How does offline tracking work?
- Log in to the app in order for your projects to load. You can’t log in to the app without an Internet connection.
- Select an hourly project.
- Click the Play button to start tracking your hours.
All your sessions will be saved locally into an encrypted file which is automatically uploaded whenever you're online.
When you lose your Internet connection, the app will be in offline mode and will retry to reconnect automatically.
Once the app goes offline, there will be a notification at the top-right of the screen "You are offline" and a pop-up will also appear to confirm that the app is trying to reconnect. While you're offline, you can still track your hours and your saved sessions will be uploaded as soon as you have an established Internet connection.
Back to FAQ
Search the FAQ