Java Code Review and Build

Budget $30 - $5000 USD
Bids 13
Average Bid $42

This project involves taking intermediate java code that is building a lift (elevator in America) and progressing it beyond its current state.
I want to understand where the code failed (stack overflow error), how it has been fixed, and how the code should have progressed in accomplishing everything asked of it. So, it is very important that the working code is well documented.

Zip file with existing code and Step 1 & Step 2 code requirements is attached.

## Deliverables

1) Complete and fully-functional working program(s) in executable form as well as complete source code of all work done. Full javadoc documentation.


2) Distinct working programs that meet Step 1 code requirements. Distinct working programs that meet Step 2 code requirements. Step 1 code should be packaged in one zip. Step 2 code should be packaged in a separate zip.
3) Installation package that will install the software (in ready-to-run condition) on the platform(s) specified in this bid request - Windows NT2000.
3) Exclusive and complete copyrights to all work purchased. (No GPL, 3rd party components, etc. unless all copyright ramifications are explained AND AGREED TO by the buyer on the site).

## Platform

Compilable with TextPad editor on Windows NT2000

Post a Project Like This

This project was awarded to

uvisvw

Uvis did an excellent job on this project and i would not hesitate to use him again. He asked very good questions, was prompt with responses, brought the work in on time and the code was very good. Just as importantly, Uvis was very responsive to my code review and ansered questions very patiently, robustly and quickly.
About the Freelancer
uvisvw Profile Picture

## BIO I have been programming for the last 10 years and in Java for at least 8. During this time I have also used a wide range of other programming languages (Pascal, C++, Python, etc.), but I will offer only the one at which I am best and have the most experience - **Java**. I have experience in creating **specialized software** (software for accountants, managers, etc.). Of course, with such a program the Buyer should try to explain thoroughly what is needed, because, for example, I might not know what is important for a real estate agent. Developing such tools might need more communication with the Buyer. Recently I have also done some **game programming** with java applets, stand-alone applications and fullscreen versions. This experience would be useful if I was to do a game project or just for knowing how to create better graphics. I will admit that game programming is alot of fun too. Of course, I would love to do all sorts of none-standard programmers that are neither games nor specialized tools. I am excellent at mathematics and that helps programmers with creating algorithms for the programs. I take pride in **delivering an useful, bug-free, easy-to-use product** to someone. I always try to keep my code at the highest level and optimize it for performance. I am always ready to accept a new programming challenges. I also think that **communication with the Buyer is essential** when creating software. Communication helps me to keep the project as close to the Buyer's concept as possible. Also I will ask questions or give suggestions on the project so I can create a better product. After all the secret to a good business is finishing projects where both the Buyer and Coder are happy. If you have any questions, at any time, concerning my bid or anything else, please feel free to contact me via "Rent a Coder". I would be happy to answer. As I mentioned, communication is essential. I should also mention that English is not my native language. However, that should not be a problem. You may get in contact with me via Rent a Coder. Due to site's policy I cannot disclose direct contact information. ## Area of Expertise * **Web Content** * * Java Applets * HTML <!-- --> * **Software Engineering (Java)** * * Data storage (storing program/game data) * * XML * Databases * * MySQL * Oracle * Specialized software products * Fast algorithms behind the programs * Sound, animation in programs * Light, functional and user-friendly Graphical User Interfaces (GUI) * Network/Online programming - Client(s)/Server programs, network communication with java * Game Programming * * Applets stand-alone programs, Fullscreen * Rendering techniques * Many other features. (Game programming depends mostly on the type of game)

Looking to make some money?

  • Set your budget and the time frame
  • Outline your proposal
  • Get paid for your work

Bids on this Project

  • jupvw Profile Picture

    jupvw

    Netherlands

    ## BIO | **Name:** | Jean-Paul van Tillo | | **Age:** | 21 | | **Location:** | Roosendaal, The Netherlands | | **Education:** | Currently in my last year of Advanced Informatics | | **Experience:** | I have been working since 1 September 2002 as a part-time Java programmer with DcConcepts (www.dcconcepts.net). | | **Languages & backends:** | Java, C/C++, Oracle/Interbase/MySQL databases | ## Area of Expertise Java/JSP, C/C++, databases, modern software engineering techniques (ranging from req. analysis to testing). Due to the nature of my study, I am familiar with lots of other areas, but none of those are worth to be mentioned specifically.

    PHP, Java, Engineering, and Software Architecture

  • txplorer Profile Picture

    txplorer

    United States

    ## BIO **JEFF RACZ 25+ years experience providing quality software solutions to customers.** **<u>Experience History</u> SAIC on contract to BP Houston, TX ***January 2007 to Present * **Senior Consultant ** Design, Development, and 24x7 support of BP's Electric Generation Management System in the ERCOT (Texas) power market.  Currently working on integrating changes to move from the ERCOT Zonal to the ERCOT Nodal market. **Calpine Corporation Houston, TX ***June 2001 to January 2007* **Senior Software Engineer **Member of a 24x7 support team of an Energy Management System (EMS) originally developed by Open Systems International, Inc. (OSII). My duties include the design, development, and deployment of special applications to control Calpine’s fleet of energy centers efficiently and economically. **Naztec, Inc. Sugar Land, TX ***August 1999 to June 2001* **Project Software Manager **Managed the design, creation, deployment, and maintenance of communications software adhering to the National Transportation Communications for ITS Protocol (NTCIP) for microprocessor based traffic controllers. Developed validation test software for a Motorola 68360-based and Microware OS-9 based controller product that meets the Caltrans 2070 Specifications. Currently porting traffic controller and NTCIP communications code from our Zilog Z380 microprocessor based product to the 68360 and OS-9. **Valmet Automation Inc. Houston, TX ** *August 1983 to August 1999* **Product Development Manager **Managing the design, creation, and maintenance of a reusable applications library to improve project cost structure and increase synergies in project development. Key member of a team developing an Electric Utility Operator Training Simulator. My responsibility was to interface a relational source database into the product. **Manager, Research Technology Development **Managed product teams in the development of Unix and Windows NT based SCADA systems, RTU products, Energy Management, Distribution Management, Load Management, and Power Quality Monitoring applications products utilizing C/C++ and MFC for the oil, gas, water, and electric utility industries. Annual budgets ranged from $1.7 to $2.5 million. **Director, Project Engineering **Responsible for company delivery system. Directed Project Managers, Software Engineering, Hardware Engineering, Drafting, Technical Publications, Training, Purchasing, and Manufacturing departments in the application of Valmet Unix and Windows NT based software and hardware products in the production of SCADA projects for the oil, gas, water, and electric utility industries. Project budgets ranged from $250k to $8.0M per project. **Manager, Software Engineering **Managed a team of Sr. Systems Analysts, Systems Analysts, and Programmers in the development and subsequent application of Valmet VAX based SCADA Software and RTU products to customers systems. **Sr. Systems Analyst **Key member of development team in the production of Series VII VAX based SCADA system and Micro 1 RTU software products and subsequent projects utilizing those technologies. Ported and integrated PTI Energy Management and SSI Leak Detection Applications to product. **SuperVisory Software, Inc. Houston, TX ** *February 1979 to August 1983 ***Systems Analyst **Key developer of MiniVisory Master Data General based SCADA product development and subsequent applications on 22 oil and gas projects. **Control Applications, Inc. Houston, TX ***August 1978 to February 1979* **Programmer **SCADA project development for the oil and gas industries including projects for a pipe laying barge operated by Brown and Root and a custody transfer system for Seaway pipeline. **<u>Education</u> **1978 - Texas A&M University B.S. Computing Science 2003 - Kaplan College Internet and Website Developers Certificate. ## Area of Expertise **Programming Languages** C, Visual C#, Visual C++ .NET, Java, Visual Basic .NET, Fortran, Assembler **Operating Systems** Win 95/NT, Unix, Linux, Microware OS-9 **Microsoft Office Products** Word, Excel, PowerPoint, Projects, Publisher, VBA **Web page design and construction** ASP.NET, Frontpage, Dreamweaver, Flash MX, HTML **Databases** SQL Server, XML, MySQL, Sybase, Oracle, various real-time **Application Specialties **SCADA, XML Web Services

    PHP, Perl, ASP, and C Programming

  • homesubrata Profile Picture

    homesubrata

    India

    ## BIO **SUBRATA HALDAR** **subrata_h@indiatimes.com** **Flat D, 3rd Floor,Mnagalik Apartment,** **22/1, Verner Lane,Belghoria,** **Kolkata - 700056.** **Phone: 25836709** **Mobile: 9830292444** **Objective:** **Aim to be associated with a progressive organization that gives me scope to apply my knowledge and skills along with my hard work and patience, and to be involved as a part of team that dynamically works towards the growth of the organization.** **Professional Summary:** **Ø      4+ years of Software Development experience.** **Education:** **Ø      B. Sc. (Hons.) from Burdwan University, in 1996.** **Ø      Advance Diploma in Software Application (ADSA), 2 Years, from TULEC in 1998** **Technical Skills:** **Ø      Language                         : Java, C, C++** **Ø      Operating Systems         : Windows 2000, Windows NT/9x, Linux** **Ø      Java Technologies           : EJB 1.1, Servlet, JSP, JDBC, JavaBean, RMI, AWT,** **Swing, Java Mail, JMS.** **Ø      Testing Benchmark        : JUnit, HttpUnit.** **Ø      Middleware Technology            : XML 1.1 (XSLT, CSS, Schema)** **Ø      Scripting Language         : JavaScript, VBScript** **Ø      Databases                                    : MS SQL Server 2000, 7.0 & 6.5, MS Access 97,** **Oracle 8i, HypersonicSQL, MySQL 4, DB4o** **Ø      Application Servers        : Java WebServer 2.0, WebLogic 5.1.0 & 6.0, JRun** **3.0 & 4.0, Apache Tomcat 4.1.x** **Ø      Tools                                 : Borland JBuilder, Microsoft Front Page 98, Microsoft Visual** **Interdev 6.0, Allaire ColdFusion 4.0, Macromedia Dreamweaver 3, XML Spy 4.0** **Ø      Exposure to                                   : VC++, Visual Basic 6.0, EJB 2.0, C#, Mobile2.1.0, SCO UNIX.** **Professional Experience:** **v      Organization                   : Taragana Inn., Kolkata, India.** **www.taragana.com** **Ø      Period                         : June, 2003 to till date** **Ø      Post                             : Software Programmer** **v      Organization                   : East India Communication, Kolkata, India.** **www.eiconline.net** **Ø      Period                         : Aug, 2002 to May, 2003** **Ø      Post                             : Sr. Software Consultant** **v      Organization                   : Pentasoft Techonologies Ltd., Kolkata, India.** **www.pentasoftech.com** **Ø      Period                         : Aug, 2000 to July, 2002** **Ø      Post                             : Software Engineer** **v      Organization                   : Entech Corporation, Siliguri, India.** **Ø      Period                         : Jan, 2000 to July, 2000** **Ø      Post                             : Programmer** **v      Organization                   : TULEC, Gangtok, Sikkim.,** **Ø      Period                         : Dec, 1998 to Dec, 1999** **Ø      Post                             : Technical Head** **Projects:** **<u>Project #1</u>** **Title                                        : Antibody Custom Library Services** **Client                       &a** ## **Area of Expertise** **java, jsp,c++, linux, and web based tools**

    PHP, Perl, ASP, and C Programming

  • codingprofe Profile Picture

    codingprofe

    United States

    ## BIO **Highlights of Qualifications**: ·          C++, Java, UNIX, Fortran, Visual Basic, C, Oracle, PeopleSoft Tools, SQL Server, JSP, ASP, .NET and more ·          Highly motivated individual with the ability to work alone or in a team environment ·          Experienced leader, problem solver, and trouble-shooter ·          Worked 40 hours a week as software engineer while pursuing my second degree in BSCS **Relevant Work Experience:** **<u> IT Specialist/Database Administrator</u>**   ·          Duties included database installation, configuration, and data migration of SQL Server and Oracle 8i  databases. ·          Responsible for resource allocation, timeline generation, implementation and management of database-driven custom made software applications and websites, inside the college of engineering, using Java, ASP, C#, JSP, IIS, JRUN, Dream Weaver, Fireworks, Oracle and SQL Server ·          Train students, faculty and staff in the use of various software applications ·          Install new software releases and system upgrades ·          Wrote detailed test plans for software using black box, white box, and regression test procedures. ·          Trouble shoot minor problems associated with network ·          Hired and led the first team in 4 teams hired to deliver all the milestones required and complete a large online and custom software application project **<u>Lead Programmer</u>** ·          Met with the users, negotiated the requirements, and created the user specification document ·          Planned and implemented an online paper grading system using ASP, VB Script, MS Access 2000, Java and IIS  ·          Hired, trained, and provided technical assistance to three employees ·          Provided technical support to over 1200 users ·          Created and Designed an online bug tracking system ·          Set up and install databases like My SQL, Oracle 8i, and SQL Server 2000 **<u>Independent Web Designer</u>** http://www.uno.edu/~deltasig/ http://seas2.engr.uno.edu:8100/seasv3/ http://www.unet-sys.com/alphaxi/alpha/ **Education:** 1998-2002          University of New Orleans             New Orleans, LA Bachelor of Science Degree, Computer Science   Minor: Math 1992-1997          University of New Orleans             New Orleans, LA Bachelor of Arts Degree in, Sociology               Minor:  Computer Science   **References:** Available upon request ## Area of Expertise Java Peoplesoft Html xml C# C C++ JSP ASP

    PHP, ASP, C Programming, and Java

  • anitsuga Profile Picture

    anitsuga

    Argentina

    ## BIO ** moebius** is a company of young computer engineers and graphic designers. We have recently started business and are currently developing java applications and corporate websites. We are also doing research on AI and how to improve our products with it. ## Area of Expertise ** Object oriented languages** such as java, c++ and smalltalk. Vast experience in **database administration and programming** using Oracle, MySQL, Informix, Sql Server, and others. **Web design & programming**. WAP, J2ME and other **mobile technology**.

    PHP, Perl, C Programming, and Java

  • todd643 Profile Picture

    todd643

    United States

    ## BIO 10 years experience in both medium and large scale system development ## Area of Expertise VB, Java, JSP, J2EE, Web, JSP, Database (oracle/sqlserver), XML & XSLT

    PHP, Java, Engineering, and Software Architecture

  • mach3vw Profile Picture

    mach3vw

    Romania

    BIO Aug 2001 - Dec 2002 - Java developer Dec 2002 - till now - PHP developer Area of Expertise Operating Systems MS-DOS 6.xx Good Windows9x/ME Good WindowsNT/2K/XP Average Linux Good Programming Languages C/C++ Average PERL Average BashScripts Debugonly HTML Good SQL Good CSS Good Java Good PHP Good JavaScript Average

    PHP, Perl, ASP, and C Programming

  • jdevelop Profile Picture

    jdevelop

    Zaporozhye,  Ukraine

    Java, JSP, and J2EE

  • mohittalwar Profile Picture

    mohittalwar

    India

    ## BIO M O H I T T A L W A R Indian National Address : C/o Mr. M.M.Talwar, M.M.B. 1/68,Sitapur Road Scheme, State Bank Colony, Sector-B, Aliganj, Lucknow-226021. Email : panache@postmark.net OBJECTIVE To excel in the field of Information Technology and broaden my horizon to achieve success. STRENGTHS Dedication, Hard Work, Perseverance, Team Spirit, Sincerity and Loyalty towards Commitments, Honest and Creative. EDUCATIONAL QUALIFICATIONS : 2003 Completed Masters in Computer Management from Symbiosis Instiitute of Computer Studies and Research,Pune University Secured 65%. 2001 Completed B.Sc From Lucknow Christian College, Lucknow University.Secured 64% 1998 Cleared I.S.C. ,New Delhi from Modern School, Lucknow. Secured 75% 1996 Cleared I.C.S.E , New Delhi from Modern School, Lucknow. Secured 83% ADDITIONAL QUALIFICATION Completed 18 months programme for Master in E-Commerce from Zed Career Academy,Lucknow.Secured Grade - "A+" SKILL SET Operating System : Novell Netware, WIN NT , Windows98 Languages : C#,C,Java,Visual Basic 6.0,HTML,DHTML,ASP,JavaScript ,XML,XSL. Databases : Oracle 8i(Architecture, PL/SQL, SQL) . Business Applications : Strong Concepts of System Analysis and Design, SDLC. PROJECT UNDERTAKEN : Project Title : Computerisation of Physics Dept. of University of Pune Company Name : Center for Network Computing (CNC). Details : The Module involves computerizing the Admission and Examination Section Of the Physics Dept. in University of Pune with Front End as JAVA and Back End as ORACLE 8i Project Title : Developement of JAXR Library for Hitachi,Japan Details : Developement of JAXRProvider module for accessing business registries in UDDI or ebXML Specification. Project Title : Developement of GUI for Hitachi Provisioning Manager. Details : Developement of GUI on Jstruts framework and JSP for there Storage Area Networks Systems. ACHIEVEMENTS : Scored First Prize in COFAS(Computer Fair of All India Level). EXTRA CURRICULAR ACTIVITIES Done Social work under the Banner of CIDRAP(Project of UNICEF). Can play Jal Tarang and Synthesizer. PERSONAL DETAILS Father's Detail : Mr ManMohan Talwar_ M.A.(Economics)(A.G.M.Retd.),STATE BANK OF INDIA. Mother's Detail : Mrs. Beena Talwar\_M.A.(Criminolgy)\_Housewife Date of Birth : 19th February, 1981 Marital status : Single ## Area of Expertise J2EE Technology,XML and XSLT Worked on Projects a Storage Area Networks ,Building of GUI on JStruts JSP XML etc, Developement of Java API Implementation for Accessing XML Registries (JAXR),Also worked on developement of Knowledge creation and communication tool for e-Market Places with Metalayer in Java and XML.

    PHP, Java, Visual Basic, and Windows Desktop

  • absolutredbull Profile Picture

    absolutredbull

    United Kingdom

    ## BIO I.T. Consultant for Ford Motor Company, currently studying a Masters in Software Engineering. I have worked on projects of varying size, currently working on voice recognition software and a new work flow tool for official records. ## Area of Expertise Java is my main forte although I have a good understanding of C, Perl, HTML, VB, JavaScript and Flash.

    PHP, Perl, ASP, and C Programming