Solving a small bug in a Virtual Library Notes application:
Documents that are deleted are still shown in the web interface.
After deletion they are still kept in a hidden view, and therefore they still appear in the web interface. This can be solved by deleting the document from all views.
There is also a refresh problem with the web interface.
For instance: Documents that have been changed, for example changed title, need to be saved or refreshed twice to show the change in the web interface.
The application has originally been built in a very old Notes version but is now used in Notes version 8.5.1
Some additional clarification/another way of describing the problem:
Documents that are deleted in the client view are still shown in the browser.
After deletion in the client view they are still kept in another (hidden) view, and therefore they still appear in the browser.
The current workaround/solutions is by manually going in the client to the Notes menu: View – Goto – ‘Publications by Title’ (‘Publications by Title’ is another –hidden- view) and delete it manually there again.
This is not suitable of course, since this should be done automatically when the document is deleted in the client’s view.