How may we help you?

Managing Lists

The Lists page lets you add new lists, manage the custom lists you made, and lets you see all your favorite Freelancer.com users in one place.

 

lists1

 

 

Default Lists

You have two default lists in your Lists page namely, Favorites and My Hires. Note that these lists cannot be renamed or deleted.

 

Favorites

People in this list are users you have added by yourself. You can remove them by clicking the  icon in the user’s profile card and unticking Favorites from the list selection.

 

My Hires

All freelancers you worked with in the past are automatically added here. Freelancers in this list do not necessary have to be your favorite, so they have this  icon instead of this . You can add them to your Favorites list or to a custom list, but you cannot remove them from here.

 

My Clients

All clients you have worked with in the past are automatically added here. Clients in this list do not necessary have to be your favorite, so they have this  icon instead of this . You can add them to your Favorites list or to a custom list, but you cannot remove them from here.

 

Recently Viewed

Listed here are the user profiles you visited recently. Users in this list do not necessary have to be your favorite, so they have this  icon instead of this . You can add them to your Favorites list or to a custom list, but you cannot remove them from here.

 

Custom Lists

 

Custom lists help you organize the accounts you saved according to your liking. And, you can create as many lists as you want. To create a list, click + New List in the page, add a title and a description, and click Save when you are done.

 

For existing lists, you can rename them or delete them anytime.

 

 

To edit, click the ellipsis (...) then choose Edit. Provide your preferred list name and description, and click Save to complete.

 

To delete, click the ellipsis (...) then Delete. Note that deleting a list is irreversible; all users under your list will be completely removed.

 

lists2

 

 

Managing users in your list

 

A user in your list (default or custom) can be in your other lists at once. To add them in another list, click the icon  on the user’s profile card. Then from the selection box, tick the name of the list where you want them added. If you want them removed from a list instead, untick the list where you want them out, and the person will be removed immediately from that list.

lists3

Was this article helpful?