Profile image of ChristineDavis
@ChristineDavis
Member since April 30, 2017
0 Recommendations

ChristineDavis

Online Offline
I am an accountant from South Africa with a Bachelor of Commerce degree and have 21+ years' experience in the accounting field. I did a few courses in forex trading as well as stock trading and have been trading forex as well as penny shares. I do monthly accounting up to the Trial balance and payroll, using pastel accounting (very similar to quickbooks) pastel payroll and excel. No job is too small. I love teaching people how to budget and look after their own finances. No job is too small and your books are the most important part of your business. My motto: Why wait until tomorrow if you can do it today.
$20 USD/hr
1 review
0.0
  • 100%Jobs Completed
  • 100%On Budget
  • 100%On Time
  • N/ARepeat Hire Rate

Portfolio

Recent Reviews

Experience

Accountant

Nov 2006

I have been working at Michaelides since 2006. I was involved in the accounting of a Relais and Chateaux Hotel group, which consisted of 3 hotels and a few properties. I was responsible for all accounting functions, including bankreconciliations, journals, month end reporting and the payroll of +/- 350 employees.([login to view URL]) After 10 years I was offered another position within the company. I do books to trial balance and Annual Financial Statements as well as payroll & support.

Bookkeeper

Jul 2005 - Nov 2006 (1 year)

My biggest challenge when I started here, was to transfer all the accounting information from excel to the Legal Suite Accounting (6 months’ transactions). I ran both excel and Legal Suite Accounting for another few months, until I was 100% satisfied that the Legal Suite worked without any problems My duties included: Capturing and reconciling Business, Trust & Investment accounts Salaries & Wages Petty cash control Creditors Internet payments Vat Month end reports

Bookkeeper

Feb 1998 - Jun 2005 (7 years)

I worked for this group, who owned a few restaurants and property companies. I was responsible for the accounting functions up to Trial balance which included: the daily cash-ups, balancing credit cards, cashbook and bank reconcilations, intercompany transfers, month end journals and payroll. [login to view URL]

Education

B.com

1992 - 1995 (3 years)

Certifications

  • US English Level 1
    95%
  • Numeracy 1
    85%

Verifications

  • Facebook Connected
  • Preferred Freelancer
  • Payment Verified
  • Phone Verified
  • Identity Verified
  • Email Verified

My Top Skills

Browse Similar Freelancers