Profile image of LuckyLara
Flag of Canada Halifax, Canada
Member since October, 2010
0 Recommendations


Online Offline
Single mother of 3 little kids. Born & raised in Norway, but reside currently in Canada. I have a huge passion for what I am good at and I am very particular about doing a perfect job and impress, no matter how 'small' the job is. I would like to point out that no job is too small ;) I am talented, intelligent (Mensa member since age 18), loves a challenge, multi-lingual, and have extensive research, writing & teaching experience. Norwegian is my first language, however I speak English fluently and have been a teacher & translator for many years here in Canada. I love learning, and I am flexible & available pretty much the whole time (before, after & in between tending to my children.). I am computer/internet literate, and able to work from home. Thank you for considering me for your project, I will not disappoint you! :) God Bless.
$20 USD/hr
1 review
  • 20%Jobs Completed
  • 100%On Budget
  • 100%On Time
  • N/ARepeat Hire Rate


Recent Reviews

  • image of Isra Native Norwegian translator [Sealed]

    “Great translator to work with. Good communication and quality of translation. We will choose her for future projects!”



1993 - 1994 (1 year)


1998 - 2000 (2 years)


2001 - 2003 (2 years)

Junior instructor

1988 - 1993 (5 years)


Winner - Nationals (1998)

National Show Dance Competition

Won the 1st place as Norway's best Show Dancers

Winner - Nationals (1996)

National Freestyle Disco Dance Competition

Won 1st place.

Miss International (1998)

Vi Menn Magazine

Received over 30% of all the votes, out of 28 girls.


  • Facebook Connected
  • Preferred Freelancer
  • Payment Verified
  • Phone Verified
  • Identity Verified
  • Email Verified

My Top Skills

Browse Similar Freelancers